Pollyanna Rules

Silver line in the cloud, there surely is no hurry, but would you mind showing up?!

things to be grateful four – day for

Leave a comment

Well no, it’s not a typo, I just couldn’t help being silly with the title.
I can’t help being silly most of the time, to be honest.


 

I have been living here for a year now, studying hard(ish), volunteering here and there, making friends, taking pictures, getting to know a Country and the zillion of cultures mixed and living together. I never imagined such huge differences could exist in a tiny, tiny Country.

I am grateful for this year, it was a big leap into the void, at times I have thought it was a huge mistake, and maybe it was. Couldn’t make a better one, though.

The downside of this amazing experience is, needless to say, that I have spent all my money and I am nearly completely broke. It was an investment, and I hope it will bear some fruit. Still, I am broke.

I woke up this morning, checked my messages, and there it was! My former boss saying somebody is waiting for my CV. It’s in another Country, but a very nice one. And hey, did I mention I’ve been here for a year already?!

I am not sure where this will lead, and I know I wanted to write about the things I am grateful for in general, but today I can’t help feeling grateful for the opportunity.

I dare even say I am happy.

and what do you think?

