Pollyanna Rules

Silver line in the cloud, there surely is no hurry, but would you mind showing up?!

Things to be grateful for – day three

Leave a comment

One thing I was aware of when I decided to work in Development: my life was not going to be stable.

I was probably never going to buy a house – even if now I dream of a place of my own; I wasn’t going to see my family much, see them grow up or grow old, miss a lot of their lives; I was even prepared not to have a family of my own – and I am clearly having second thoughts on that, too.

What I really was not expecting, though, were friends.
I get to work with amazing people, share nights and days with them, work and relax, office and house.
Sometimes it is too much, but I am sure life would be much harder if I were to be on my own in a new place every time.
Sometimes colleagues remain just that, and sometimes they become friends. Real friends. The type that you always feel close, despite oceans between you. The friends you only realise how much you’ve missed when you meet again.

That’s what I am grateful for today, friends who will always somehow be in my life, and that I will manage to meet in the most unlikely places, airports, stations, by chance in a pub, one night.

and what do you think?

