Pollyanna Rules

Silver line in the cloud, there surely is no hurry, but would you mind showing up?!

The risks I’ll never take

Leave a comment

Saturdays put me in a strange mood these days. I always try to plan something, just to avoid all this, but plans don’t always work, so, here I am.
Listening to the same song over and over. And over. And over. You get the idea.
And I wonder whether I haven’t made one big, huge mistake. Leaving everything for this sabbatical year, or whatever the right name for leaving a dead end job, moving to Beirut to be closer to where the needs are, and where my love is, and learn a new language, might prove to be the worst decision ever.
And I listen to this song. For hours.  I have for a few years now, and in the end, it always makes me smile.

The adventures that there could have been…
After all, I did take chances. This is quite an adventure.
I do things. Go places. Meet people. Try food. Share.
Maybe not for the most clever, logical reasons, but I travel a lot. And stay, live, learn. Love. Oh yes, and pray. Guess I have the whole book covered, now.

After all, maybe that’s what love is for. Learning.
And if my love lives faraway, I’ll learn about new places. Even if he’s still faraway.
Sometimes I wonder if I’m not in love with Shrek.

and look no further for happiness

and what do you think?