Pollyanna Rules

Silver line in the cloud, there surely is no hurry, but would you mind showing up?!

A perfect day, like the song

Leave a comment

In a way, I am now living the life I had always imagined for myself.

A foot home, a foot in another place that feels like home.

I always thought I would have found that place somewhere in Africa. For some time, I did.
And then, Beirut.

I don’t know what happened to me when I came here, it was different from what I thought, and exciting.
And as the excitement wore off, I found myself getting fonder and fonder of this city. The people, the smiles, the war torn buildings, the holes in the walls, the destruction, the construction, the crazy traffic.
Life.

What was meant to be only a short visit, became a long stay.

I love having somewhere to go back to.
See friends.

And again, what was meant to be only a short “hello”, became a day out.

Lovely.

I had missed the food. Not that I did not eat when I wasn’t here, but still.
So we had lunch, walked an hour looking for a coffee place I had been to a long time ago. And failed. The Street naming system here remains a mystery for me.
And there was sun, it was not too hot, we had to catch up. Nothing better than a stroll on the Corniche, then.

And guess what?

No, not pink sunsets this time, but amazingly blue clouds…

ok, the picture is not super blue, just trust me 😉

and what do you think?

