Pollyanna Rules

Silver line in the cloud, there surely is no hurry, but would you mind showing up?!

Apocalyptic Pollyanna

Leave a comment

So,
I have been struggling in the last few weeks to find something funny to talk about, or find the funny part in whatever was going on around me.
Truth is, there are times that no matter how hard you try to pick yourself up, you simply can’t. And you have no other option but to live with it. And hope for a better day, tomorrow.

_________________________________________

I moved in – work-wise – with demigod. The first week was a nightmare. The second was worse.
Having to go to his office ten times a day and answering his five daily calls and twenty e-mails was exhausting, but being three metres away, oh dear!, he sings and whistles and asks for anything any second, no way to concentrate on whatever it is you are doing. Trying to do, more like.
Then, well, I could not just feel miserable, and tried to find the good side in this…whatchamacallit.
I arrive hours before he does, and now that he knows it, he no longer frowns when I try to leave early.
And he makes me coffee.
And brought me a Christmas present.
And for the first time in my life I can take the week off.
And from my new window I SEE THE SKY!

So basically the Apocalypse was a nice improvement in my life.

...and then one starts to see the beautiful things again

…and then one starts to see the beautiful things again

and what do you think?

